poplaren.blogg.se

Does silhouette connect work well
Does silhouette connect work well









  1. #Does silhouette connect work well how to
  2. #Does silhouette connect work well plus

#Does silhouette connect work well plus

Shop desktop cutting machines including the Silhouette Cameo® plus our selection of cutting materials and other accessories. Does the Silhouette Curio work with normal cutting mats No, the Curio uses special cutting mats that snap to its rigid base platform. When using an anti-aliased silhouette to initialize the jump flood buffer you have to either sample it with a hard threshold, or in my case I approximate the subpixel edge position from the gradient. Discover the creative world of Silhouette. Nope One of the reasons why I love Silhouette Studio is that it downloads all your home-made and purchased designs to your computer or device, so you can design, edit, and cut without being connected to the internet. Inner edge in my implementation is handled by a stencil when composting back into the scene to ensure proper MSAA resolves, but it could also be done by using the sampled SDF distance and masking out values < 1.0. Then I sample the resulting distance field, which in my implementation is already in pixel distance from closest edge, and subtract that from my wanted outline pixel width and clamp (actually smoothstep outline width +/- 0.5) and I have my outline outer edge. The + 0.5f to the pixel width is to handle the extra anti-aliasing I do in my implementation.

#Does silhouette connect work well how to

While I didn't use this implementation, one of the replies to my original tweet has a great example project showing how to do outlines with the jump flood algorithm. Extremely hand optimized 1 pixel brute force outlines were faster. Spoiler Alert: 2 pixels wide outlines were faster with jump flooding than either brute force or blur. So I decided to do some benchmarks to find out. But I wasn't sure how wide the outline needed to be to be faster than brute force and blur based outlines. (And yes, I was using bilinear sampling to halve the Gaussian samples.) But I think after around 4-5 pixels wide the blur based approach was faster.Īnd then I tried jump flooding, as it should be faster for very wide outlines. For smaller outlines brute force was still faster. Blurring was faster, but not as much as I had thought it would be because I had to use very wide blurs to get the same outline widths as brute force. So according to the silhouette, the elbow method (that. Using kmeans clustering, I obtain a silhouette score oscillating between 0.5 and 0.55. If I understood it correctly, it is a measure of the correct match of the data with the correct cluster, ranging from - 1 (mismatch) to 1 (correct match). Brute force wasn't as slow as I expected, especially after a lot of work. In addition, I consider the silhouette measure. Tried brute force sampling and blurring to do wide outlines.











Does silhouette connect work well